Completely remove all local data when uploading to cloud

HiViz Web Solutions shared this idea 14 months ago
In Progress

When the option to delete the local copy when uploading to cloud is selected: https://prnt.sc/6lImp0OnYDbv

...there are still trace files of the local backup saved in the local file system: https://prnt.sc/KCFkft5GekAw

I would like an option to have even these trace files uploaded to the cloud (instead of being saved on the local server like it currently is), such that there truly is absolutely no disk space consumed by a backup process when uploading to the cloud.

Replies (2)

photo
1

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and feature request submission. We'll examine it and keep you informed of any progress. Please do keep in mind, our voting system is used to measure interest in new features - the more votes a request receives, the greater the chance it will be taken into consideration by our development team.

Thank you,

The JetApps Team

photo
1

Hello,

We'd just like to provide a quick update and let everyone know that this request to improve the "Delete local backup after upload" setting is now in development! We appreciate your providing us with your votes and feedback for this feature request. Please continue to look out for updates on our progress via this feature request.

Thank you,
The JetApps Team

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file